Hilltop  Reviews

Central Reviews

"Great short-term rental"

 

Jun 23, 2016

Date of Stay Mar16, 2016

 

We booked this space for our 21-year old daughter for 3 months while she transferred to PSU from across the country. Since she didn't want a car, we wanted to set her up in a safe and walkable location. It is a bright, cheerful and clean spacious rental; very charming and well equipped. Safeway and the streetcar are right outside the building, which was very convenient. Everything is accessible and close by. It is bigger than the one bedroom she just signed a lease with around the corner! The Murphy bed was great for occasional guests. It is was an ideal set up for our situation and would be a fabulous vacation rental. A much better option than hotels. The owner was very kind and helpful.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          -

Teresa M.

 

"Perfect Studio near Portland Art Museum"

Oct 16, 2015

Date of Stay Oct 5, 2015

 

We stayed eight days in this wonderful studio. It was well equipped with kitchen and laundry supplies. Clean and bright with lots of windows, as it is a corner apartment on the third floor of the building. We were able to use an elevator which was quite fun. There were only two downsides to this apartment. First, there is a lot of noise with construction and the streetcar below--particularly in the morning. After the third day we were able to adjust to this. Secondly, the lighting in the bathroom was poor with one overhead light. Overall, we enjoyed our location. Being able to quickly access the streetcar, Safeway down the block and, a short walk to pioneer square and the surrounding areas. A perfect apartment for two. Could be a squeeze for four. Recommended for: Sightseeing, Tourists without a Car, Age 55+.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          -Karyn S.

 

"Great little place-super convenient"

Oct 9, 2015

Date of Stay Sept 29, 2015

 

 

The apartment was excellent, everything (including a Safeway) was conveniently close by-got around walking for the most part. The place was clean and bright with lots of windows and plenty of space for us :-) we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The only part I wished was a little better was channel options on the tv. (I know, I know, on vacay, who has time for tv) but we were in town for the Portland marathon and the night before we stayed in and pretty much watched law and order, bc it was the only thing on. Super quick response from the landlord too, she was very accessible. Highly recommend staying here.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          -Jimena P

 

"Cute, comfortable and clean"

Aug 15, 2015

Date of Stay Aug 8, 2015

 

Everything you need for a base from which to explore Portland. Recommended for: Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          -Anna B.

 

"Fantastic location"

Aug 30, 2015

Date of Stay Aug 4, 2015

 

My husband and I spent four nights at this apartment in early August. The location is fantastic. It is within walking distance to many of the downtown sites in Portland. A Safeway grocery store is less than a block away and Whole Foods is also within walking distance. The apartment was super clean, nicely furnished and had everything we needed. The A/C worked well given how hot it was during our visit. The queen size bed was very comfortable and the building was super quiet. We only saw a few other people during our stay. We enjoyed breakfast there each morning and had lunch and dinner out. There are a number of good restaurants to choose from in the area. We liked Tasty n Alder, Deschutes Brewery, Thai Peacock and if you are heading to the Columbia River Gorge (20 minutes outside of the city) be sure to check out McMenamins Edgefield. It's a very cool spot. If you are interested in wineries, the Williamette Valley Vineyards are definitely worth checking out. Penner Ash was our favourite - spectacular vistas! If you are interested in a longer day trip I would suggest driving out to the Oregon Coast (approximately 1.5 hours). Cannon Beach was truly amazing. All in all, we really enjoyed our time in Oregon, and our stay at this apartment. The owner Sari was also a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely recommend it.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          -AngA

 

"Quiet, comfortable getaway in downtown Portland"

Jul 2, 2015

Date of Stay Jun 19, 2015

The loft suited our needs perfectly because of its proximity to the university. A lot of care had obviously been taken to prepare the space for our arrival, a perfect temporary home for our stay in Portland. The weather was hot--in the 80s and 90s, but the windows open wide, the inside shutters are effective against light and heat, two ceiling fans move air quietly, and there is an air conditioner in the living area to cool the space down. The queen bed is comfortable, and if you have an extra person, the Murphy bed would be a fun way to put them up. The neighbors are very quiet and we enjoyed our time at the loft even more because of that. Recommended for: Sightseeing, Tourists without a Car, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          -Linda S

"centrally located, wonderful accommodations"

Jun 18, 2015

Date of Stay Jun 11, 2015

This location is incredible. Portland's public transit system is incredible, you can get anywhere by walking a few blocks and hopping on the appropriate bus or train. Google Maps on our mobiles made it quite easy. The bus stops for this place were either on that block or a couple blocks away. The condo itself was quite extraordinary. Sari had all the amenities ready for us. Linens were freshly presented. Kitchenware were all available. Nice new fridge to stock your food and drinks. The queen bed was comfortable. The murphy bed was a nice option should we have had more people staying with us, but it was not needed. Thank you for letting us stay at your place and keeping in touch with us throughout our stay Sari!Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          -Dale D.

 

"We really enjoyed your home! Thanks for help making our honeymoon special for us! =)"

Jun 11, 2015

Date of Stay Jun 8, 2015

Sam and Lian

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        -Samuel S.

 

"Loved Portland and loved the condo"

Jun 9, 2015

Date of Stay May 29, 2015

The condo is a beautiful modern reno in a lovely old building. Our son and his family stayed at a downtown hotel and walked over every day with our little granddaughter. It was clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Even though we had a car, everywhere we wanted to go was within walking distance. Sari was so friendly and helpful. I would love to stay here again. The Portland brew pubs alone are worth another visit. Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          -Brenda P

 

 

"Portland gem in the heart of the city!"

Jun 5, 2015

Date of Stay May 21, 2015

This is a perfect base of operations when visiting Portland. It is located right downtown, in the middle of the action. We were able to use the excellent mass transit system to get around the area. There is also a great city parking lot directly across the street. Safeway is just a block away from the rental. Inside you have all the amenities you would hope for. The kitchen is modern and stocked well enough to prepare good meals. The bathroom has a free-standing tub with shower option. There is a washer/dryer combo in the unit as well. The building has an elevator for use if needed. The Murphy bed worked great for our kiddo and the queen size bed was comfortable for us as well. The owner was also very helpful with great tips about the area. We highly recommend this VRBO for anyone visiting Portland. A++ site. Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Tourists without a Car, Age 55+.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          -Sean T.

 

"If you love Nob Hill, you will love this place!"

Review submitted: February 15, 2013

Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our unit was bright, clean and furnished with the comforts of home. We enjoyed our view watching the sunrise and the sunset on Mt. Hood directly out of our living room windows. What a nice view. The unit and neighborhood is quiet and secure. The vacation rental was exactly as described.

The rental owner was attentive when we needed her to be and checked in with us a couple of times via e-mail to make sure we were getting along well.  We would most certainly stay here again.

We love the Nob Hill area of Portland so were thrilled when this rental became available. We enjoy walking so it was fun for us to make daily trips into the trendy shopping/dining areas since they are in close proximity to the rental. With Washington Park directly across the street, we were able to hike throughout the many areas of the park and the gorgeous neighborhoods nearby with all the stately homes. If you enjoy a nice walk, put on your sneakers and walk a few more blocks below Nob HIll to downtown Portland or over to the Pearl District. Car or on foot, these areas are all easily accessible from the rental location.

Kells Brew Pub on 21st & Everett was fantastic with attentive staff and a great menu. McMenamins Tavern and Pool, located at 1716 NW 23rd Ave. was fun and inviting. Sal's Italian Kitchen located at 33 NW 23rd Pl. is a short distance from the rental and serves excellent pizza. There are too many wonderful shops, restaurants and pubs to mention. Zupan's Market is in close proximity to the rental until for a quick grocery run. There are several other markets in the area for groceries as well.

We would recommend this vacation rental to our friends and it will be the first place we check when arranging future trips to Portland.

 

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The Nob Hill area is a wonderful place to explore and get to discover Portland. I am so glad that your experience in Portland at our Condo was enjoyable. Happy travels.

 

 

"Top Notch"

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2013

Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

 

As a young female traveling to Portland for an internship I was primarily concerned with safety and location. This condo trumped all expectations. The views were absolutely spectacular being right on the edge of Portland you literally can see the entire city all the way out to Mt Hood and

Mt St Helens. Check-in and check-out was easy and efficient. The apartment comes fully furnished with all the amenities you could possibly need. Spent much of my time roaming 23rd avenue, however walks to the Pearl District and Downtown Portland were within 30 minutes. I did not have a car but was able to either walk everywhere or utilize the very convenient Portland transit system. If you have a car, there is a reserved parking spot available. Overall, just a wonderful 2 month stay. Well worth the cost. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a longer stay in Portland!

 

 

"Portland Month Long Vacation"

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2013

Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

 

We vacationed in the Portland area for a month and it was a delightful experience. The description, location, layout and amenities described for this condo are accurate. The condo is very comfortable, the kitchen, bathroom well appointed. The washer and dryer so very handy. Sari, the property manager, was attentive and handled our requests quickly and efficiently. We had our car parked in its space most of the time, as we used Portland's excellent public transportation. There are three different grocery stores within a half mile of the condo. The shopping, services and restaurants could not be better on 23rd and 21st Avenues.

 

 

Portland

Monthly

Rentals

LLC

Share |