Hilltop  Reviews

Hilltop Reviews

"Thee views are terrific"

Oct 7, 2016

Aug 31, 2016  Date of Stay

 

We have recently returned home after a month in this condominium in Portland. It was very well appointed and the one problem that we had, Sari responded to immediately. (It was a dead battery in the TV remote - with an Oregon game to be on TV the next day!) Thee views are terrific. We are early risers and especially enjoyed the sunrise view from the condo. We also enjoyed the close proximity of Washington Park and the Hoyt Arboretum, with its excellent system of hiking trails. The Columbia Gorge is an easy drive and we appreciated the beauty of the waterfall hiking trails. Thanks for making your vacation rental available.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          -Gwen

"Best experience"

Apr 8, 2016

Date of Stay Mar 7, 2016

 

I very much enjoyed my stay at this place. The owner is very attentive and quick with all communications. The property itself is clean, very well maintained, and has plenty of all the amenities that you need. The owner's attention to details is amazing, and the condo is generously equipped with sufficient kitchen appliances, towels, and other supplies. I felt very comfortable during my entire stay almost like I was in my own home. The condo is located in a very nice neighborhood of Portland with a stunning view of the city. You are close to all the major attractions such as the NW 23rd, the Rose Garden, etc, and there are plenty of grocery stores, restaurants, and other conveniences all within a very short walking distance. If you are new to Portland, this is an excellent area to start while getting used to the city. I stayed here for a month without a car and using public transportation or just walking around was very easy. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          -Jinyoung L.

 

"Fabulous condo and very attentive owner/host"

Feb 20, 2016

Date of Stay Jan 14, 2016

 

What a terrific condo! The views are more stunning than any photo can capture. The bed is quite nice and the kitchen is fully functional with a great view of Mount Hood. It is also exceptionally quiet which fit my working needs. Very close to Washington and Forest Park, I was able to take regular walks on the gorgeous trails. Close to terrific restaurants. The owner was phenomenal. She went above and beyond, providing me with some extra comforts per my requests. She was quick to answer all my questions. I'd love to return to this condo. It was a wonderful home away from home.

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          -Laura B.

"A perfect spot for a Portland visit!"

Nov 16, 2015

Date of Stay Oct 12, 2015

 

Great location, incredible view, well appointed - couldn't ask for more; an incredible value for your vacation dollar - just wish we could have stayed longer!

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          -Jo Anne G.

"Amazing stay in Portland"

Dec 25, 2015

Date of Stay Aug 30, 2015

 

We stayed at Sari's apartment for 5 weeks with our newborn twins. First of all, I would like to compliment Sari for being such a wonderful host. Sari did her utmost to make us feel comfortable in her apartment. She even brought us a Pack N Play for our twins! The apartment was very comfortably, clean and well decorated. We had everything we needed - washing machine and a dryer, microwave, dish washer, oven, coffee machine, cabled TV, AC in the living room (no AC in the bedroom) etc. The apartment is located 5 minutes walking distance from Nob Hill, the best area in Portland - hip restaurants, bars, Fred Mayer supermarket etc.

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          -Gil H.

"The condo is wonderful! We loved the view"

Dec 7, 2014

Date of Stay Sept 6, 2014

 

Great view with all the amenities. Furnished with everything we needed for our stay. Convenient to grocery, drugstore, shopping, sightseeing, and everything else. Comfortable bed, quiet surroundings, convenient parking. Will definitely stay there again and recommend to friends and family.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          -Zenny K.

 

"Portland Month Long Vacation"

Jun 23, 2013

Date of Stay May 22, 2013

 

We vacationed in the Portland area for a month and it was a delightful experience. The description, location, layout and amenities described for this condo are accurate. The condo is very comfortable, the kitchen, bathroom well appointed. The washer and dryer so very handy. Sari, the property manager, was attentive and handled our requests quickly and efficiently. We had our car parked in its space most of the time, as we used Portland's excellent public transportation. There are three different grocery stores within a half mile of the condo. The shopping, services and restaurants could not be better on 23rd and 21st Avenues. Recommended for: Sightseeing, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway.

 

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                          -Sylvia

"If you love Nob Hill, you will love this place!"

Review submitted: February 15, 2013

Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

 

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our unit was bright, clean and furnished with the comforts of home. We enjoyed our view watching the sunrise and the sunset on Mt. Hood directly out of our living room windows. What a nice view. The unit and neighborhood is quiet and secure. The vacation rental was exactly as described.

The rental owner was attentive when we needed her to be and checked in with us a couple of times via e-mail to make sure we were getting along well.  We would most certainly stay here again.

We love the Nob Hill area of Portland so were thrilled when this rental became available. We enjoy walking so it was fun for us to make daily trips into the trendy shopping/dining areas since they are in close proximity to the rental. With Washington Park directly across the street, we were able to hike throughout the many areas of the park and the gorgeous neighborhoods nearby with all the stately homes. If you enjoy a nice walk, put on your sneakers and walk a few more blocks below Nob HIll to downtown Portland or over to the Pearl District. Car or on foot, these areas are all easily accessible from the rental location.

Kells Brew Pub on 21st & Everett was fantastic with attentive staff and a great menu. McMenamins Tavern and Pool, located at 1716 NW 23rd Ave. was fun and inviting. Sal's Italian Kitchen located at 33 NW 23rd Pl. is a short distance from the rental and serves excellent pizza. There are too many wonderful shops, restaurants and pubs to mention. Zupan's Market is in close proximity to the rental until for a quick grocery run. There are several other markets in the area for groceries as well.

We would recommend this vacation rental to our friends and it will be the first place we check when arranging future trips to Portland.

 

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The Nob Hill area is a wonderful place to explore and get to discover Portland. I am so glad that your experience in Portland at our Condo was enjoyable. Happy travels.

 

 

"Top Notch"

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2013

Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

 

As a young female traveling to Portland for an internship I was primarily concerned with safety and location. This condo trumped all expectations. The views were absolutely spectacular being right on the edge of Portland you literally can see the entire city all the way out to Mt Hood and

Mt St Helens. Check-in and check-out was easy and efficient. The apartment comes fully furnished with all the amenities you could possibly need. Spent much of my time roaming 23rd avenue, however walks to the Pearl District and Downtown Portland were within 30 minutes. I did not have a car but was able to either walk everywhere or utilize the very convenient Portland transit system. If you have a car, there is a reserved parking spot available. Overall, just a wonderful 2 month stay. Well worth the cost. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a longer stay in Portland!

 

 

"Portland Month Long Vacation"

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2013

Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

 

We vacationed in the Portland area for a month and it was a delightful experience. The description, location, layout and amenities described for this condo are accurate. The condo is very comfortable, the kitchen, bathroom well appointed. The washer and dryer so very handy. Sari, the property manager, was attentive and handled our requests quickly and efficiently. We had our car parked in its space most of the time, as we used Portland's excellent public transportation. There are three different grocery stores within a half mile of the condo. The shopping, services and restaurants could not be better on 23rd and 21st Avenues.

 

 

 

Portland

Monthly

Rentals

LLC

Share |